Supervisory & Advisory Boards

As well as a Management Board, which provides day-to-day management and oversight of the NexGenAgriChem programme, we also have Supervisory and Advisory Boards that offer strategic oversight to the programme to ensure that it remains at the forefront of academic research and training. 

The Supervisory Board is made up of the Management team and two additional members of the project team from Syngenta: Prof. Stuart Dunbar, Head of Bioscience and Dr. Andrew Crossthwaite, Head of Insecticide Bioscience. 

The Advisory Board has a strong international pedigree with membership comprising the Management team and six academics: Prof. Paula Booth, King's College London; Prof. Andrew de Mello, ETH Zurich; Prof. Steve Evans, University of Leeds; Prof. Sue Gibson, Imperial College London; Prof. Alethea Tabor, University College London and Dr. Gabriel Scalliet, Syngenta Stein.